Yoga Balls All Around

Team Freeman is bouncing with yoga balls! All ready half of the class has their own yoga balls. Even Mrs. Freeman got about 2 yoga balls for people who do not have one in our classroom. Also some of our awesome parents got 3 yoga balls for our class. The yoga balls help us Team players do a little moving around while we are at our hard work because some of us can’t stay still while we are at our hard work. Most of us are following the rules for the balls. The rules are …..1.Use the Wavey Dave (as Connor calls the rule) which means use gentle movements. No popcorn! 2. Sit up tall (that helps your core). 3.Both feet should always be on the floor. Now that we know the 3 top rules let’s move on. The funniest thing is in the morning when we walk in the door it’s a town of Yoga Balls! Even when we are moving place to place we get traffic jammed! All the time when we put our yoga balls in a place by themselves they try to escape! Mrs.Freeman has faith in the yoga balls even when we break the rule. We think that the yoga balls help a lot. We love moving a little on the yoga balls. Lots of us Team players love the yoga balls.

 

JJ & Rachel

61 thoughts on “Yoga Balls All Around

  1. I agree that the yoga balls helps us move around. I also agree that the yoga balls can help us learn. Also yoga balls are important because the help us focus better than sitting in a chair.

  2. Dear Rachel and JJ ,
    I liked when you said that they have become a city of yoga balls .I also like that you described how it
    looks.

  3. I think the article was awesome. I liked when you described the traffic of yoga balls. It’s very cool how everyone has a yoga ball in you classroom. The article was very interesting.

  4. I think its a very good idea to have yoga balls for every kid in the classroom.I think I’m going to tell my teacher to do the same thing.

  5. I think that the safe rules for the bouncy balls are really safe for the kids.It is a good idea about the bouncy balls and I am telling my teacher that she could do that.

  6. I think the yoga balls are a great idea in case of some students need to move around a bit once in a while. Although I think some students could get a little distracted I think the yoga balls could be a great idea for helping kids who need the moving around.

  7. I like that you have yoga balls all around. It’s good so people can move well their working on something. What colors are the balls

  8. I agree that yoga balls helps you focus on your work, we have yoga balls in our classroom too! If we don’t follow the rules of using the yoga balls they get taken away! Also I liked how you said it became a town of yoga balls and they try to escape!

  9. Good job on your blog post JJ and Rachel.Yoga ball should be used safely.This post reminded me of how normal balls should also be used safely.Do you use Yoga balls safely?

  10. I think the yoga balls are a awesome idea because if you can’t find your chair you could have a yoga ball so you don’t half to keep looking for your chair every day. I love the idea good blog post JJ and RACHEL.

  11. I can tell you worked really hard on that blog. I like the yoga balls, too. I think the yoga balls are a good exercising tool. But don’t you think they dustract us from our important work?

  12. I think you guys wrote a good blog because you said all of the rules of the yoga balls. I also think yoga balls are good for the class too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *